Tiny Turbulence

today it was paper

torn to shreds

an unknown word

became

a cascade of emotions

crayons were handy

they broke easily

and it felt so so good to release

and throw

And throw.

next came the sobs

softly at first

world spinning

searching

searching

Oh what does it feel like inside?

the waves took some time to crescendo

while we waited, wondered

held our breath

and remembered compassion

Oh what does it feel like inside?

A break. Back to the surface.

A story within earshot.

A silly story about a piece of cake, a monkey, and a box!

The best of friends.

What?

-A smile-

Some laughter.

Oh what does it feel like inside?

 

 

3 thoughts on “Tiny Turbulence

  1. Sometimes I remember the turbulence from when I was tiny and sometimes I forget when I’m frustrated at my tiny ones. You honored your tiny one with this work.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment