Dear House

Dear House,

You are not Downton Abbey.  Far from it. I hate to hurt your feelings, but there are no maids, butlers, valets, footmen, and cooks that gather in the basement to take care of us.  We must do this ourselves.  Perhaps tomorrow I will have some motivation to fold that laundry, scrub that bathroom and go to the store.  It just didn’t happen today.  And for that, I’m sorry.  But not really.  Tonight I will dream for both of us that this IS Downton Abbey and  we’ll rise with the sunshine as everyone scurries around to dress us, feed us, and whisk us about as we prepare for the Servant’s Ball.  Until then.

That is all.

Lights out.

10 thoughts on “Dear House

  1. There just isn’t enough time to check everything off our to do list. I really like how you used such short sentences to represent your exhaustion. It didn’t get done today but it will get done one day. Be proud of what you did today, don’t dwell on what you did not 😀

    Like

  2. I love this idea of letter writing to personify something in our lives we wish would understand us better. I read one like this this morning and tried it myself. I know it’s blasphemous to say I don’t know the show, but you make me wish I did.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

